Category Archives: Brainwash Blog

2023 Call for Entries

2023 Call for Entries! The 2023 Brainwash Movie Drive-In/Bike-In/Walk-In Festival Call for Entries. A rarefied and unique event: A drive-in movie festival high in the eastern California Sierra Mountains! Screening the weird, unusual and significantly great (but, probably, unheralded) movies of the world for the past 28 years. Every season, the Brainwash Drive-In/Bike-In/Walk-In Movie Festival […]

The Brainwash Movie Festival 10/27-29/2023!

Join us for the 29th Annual Brainwash Movie Festival At the New Farm, a San Francisco iconic venue. Showing an eclectic collection of mostly short, fiercely independent movies, the weekend (Oct. 27-29) promises to be a true eye-opener for cinephiles, the ultra-casual spectator and inspiration for other movie producers. And please sign up for our […]

The 2022 Brainwash Shows!

And…………… The 2022 Winners! 2nd Grand Prize! – Undeniably Young: Nora Young and the Six Day Race – Julia Morgan 1st Prize! – Cat Clay Chaos – Emmett Fifield 3rd Prize! – Candied Lips – Hina Effie Ogino  4th Prize! – Into the Realm of the Night – Patrick Muller 5th Prize – Lemon Lime […]

2021 Brainwash Program

The 27th Annual Brainwash Drive-In/Bike-In/Walk-In Movie Festival And The Brainwash 2021 Movie Festival Winners! 2nd Grand Prize! Saving North – J. Mitchell Johnson 1st Prize: At Home She’s a Tourist – David Andrews 3rd Prize: Aliens on Halloween – Riker Lynch 4th Prize: Pleasant Valley Drive-In – Brian Zahm 5th Prize: Antenna Farm – John […]

2022 28th Annual Brainwash Movie Festival Coming Soon

And, Also, for the SF Bay Area: Bay Area Film Industry Night Tuesday, August 16, 2022 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Black Hammer Brewing – 544 Bryant St., San Francisco, CA 94107 RSVP now Details: The film industry is and has always been a fundamentally social industry. You never know what connections you make can […]

2020 Shows

The Nov. 7th & 8th Brainwash Movie festival shows in Doyle, CA, have been postponed, due to inclement weather, to Tues. & Wed., Nov. 10th & 11th, 2020. Please come out and join us! Doyle, CA is 40 miles north of Reno, Nevada, just off of Highway 395. The shows are in town, off of […]

2020 Program and Winners

The 2020 Brainwash Drive-In/Bike-In/Walk-In Movie Festival Winners! 2nd Grand Prize: Sleeze Lake: Vanlife at Its Lowest & Best – Nick Nummerdor & Andrew J. Morgan 1st Prize: The Hole in the Sky – John Akre 3rd Prize: An Apparition – Nagaraju 4th Prize: In These Times – Eric Maierson & Leandro Badalotti 5th Prize: Sad […]